Conveners

Climate Science

Natalia Andronova
(Expertise: Climate sensitivity and feedbacks)
University of Michigan
natand@umich.edu

Phil Rasch
(Expertise: Climate Modeling and research in Geoengineering)
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
Philip.Rasch@pnl.gov

James Byrne
(Expertise: Global Environmental Change, Water Resources, Science Education and Communication)
University of Lethbridge
byrne@uleth.ca

Climate Science History and Communication

John Perry
(Expertise: Climate Science History and Communication) – senior member
National Research Council (retired)
johnperry@cox.net

Naomi Oreskes
(Expertise: Science History, Climate Science Communication)
University of California San Diego
naoreskes@ucsd.edu

Program Committee

Climate Science

Ben Santer
(Expertise: Climate trends; data analysis)
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
santer1@llnl.gov

Ken Caldeira
(Expertise: Climate, carbon, and energy)
Carnegie Institution of Washington
kcaldeira@stanford.edu

Myles Allen
(Expertise: Attribution climate change)
University of Oxford, UK
allen@atm.ox.ac.uk

Gabi Hegerl
(Expertise: Climate variability)
The University of Edinburgh, UK
Gabi.Hegerl@ed.ac.uk

Alan Robock
(Expertise: Climate radiative forcing)
Rutgers University
robock@envsci.rutgers.edu

Vladimir Kattsov
(Expertise:  Arctic climate variability and trends)
Main Geophysical Observatory, Russia
kattsov@mail.ru

Mike Mastrandrea
(Expertise:  Integrated assessment modeling)
Stanford University
mikemas@stanford.edu

Social Science

Michael Oppenheimer
(Expertise:  Environmental policy)
Princeton University
omichael@princeton.edu

Paul Edwards
(Expertise: Information infrastructures; climate science)
University of Michigan
pne@umich.edu

Steven Lloyd
(Expertise: Sustainability)
Wyle Information Systems
SESDA III/ADNET Contract
at NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Steven.A.Lloyd@nasa.gov (main)
Steven.Lloyd@wyle.com
SLloyd@sesda3.com

Journalists/Communicators

Bud Ward
(Expertise:  Climate change communication)
Yale University
wardbud@gmail.com

Oliver Morton
(Expertise: Journalist, Energy and Environment Editor)
The Economist Magazine
OliverMorton@economist.com