If you are a citizen from the EU, Switzerland, Norway, Iceland, or Liechtenstein, you need a valid passport or ID card.

Attendees traveling from Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Brunei, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Israel, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Nicaragua, New Zealand, Panama, Paraguay, San Marino, South Korea, the Vatican, Singapore, USA, Uruguay and Venezuela will need a valid passport, enabling a stay in Spain for a maximum of 90 days.

Attendees from other countries must apply for a visa at the Spanish consulate in their place of residence, according to the criteria set by the EU; a valid passport will also be required. In addition, attendees may need to specify the reason for their request to enter Spain. If necessary, Spanish authorities may require supporting documents for accommodations in Spain, reservation confirmations, a letter of invitation from a third party, and confirmation of sufficient funds during the stay in Spain.

Contact meetinginfo@agu.org if you are in need of a letter of invitation to the attend the conference.